EMCO Enforced When There Are 5000 Cases But End Now When There Is More Than 13000 Cases

The government will officially lift the enhanced movement control order (EMCO) for the 34 affected mukim in Selangor at the stroke of 12 tonight, Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob announced this afternoon.

The EMCO covering nearly all of Selangor, barring Sabak Bernam, came into effect on July 3 and was scheduled to last two weeks.

In a statement, Ismail Sabri said that the National Security Council decided not to extend the EMCO in these areas after consultation with the Health Ministry.

During this EMCO, residents were allowed to leave their homes within a radius of 10km to purchase basic necessities. Travel for vaccination was also allowed.

The affected areas are: Petaling district (Mukim Petaling, Damansara, Sungai Buloh and Bukit Raja), Hulu Langat district (Mukim Hulu Langat, Ampang, Cheras, Kajang, Semenyih and Beranang), Sepang district (Mukim Dengkil, Labu and Sepang), and Gombak district (Mukim Batu, Rawang, Setapak, Hulu Kelang and Kuang).

The Kuala Langat district covers Mukim Tanjung 12 (1) and Tanjung 12 (2), Teluk Panglima Garang, Morib, Bandar, Jugra and Batu.

Others are: Klang district (Mukim Kapar and Klang), Kuala Selangor district (Mukim Ijok, Bestari Jaya and Jeram), and Hulu Selangor district (Mukim Serendah, Rasa, Ulu Yam and Batang Kali).

However, several localities in the state will be placed under a fresh EMCO from July 18 to July 31.

The areas in question are:

  1. Damai Apartment, PJS 8, Damansara, Petaling
  2. Jalan Pandan Indah, Ampang, Hulu Langat
  3. Jalan Batu Nilam, Bandar Bukit Tinggi, Klang
  4. Taman Samudera, Batu, Gombak

Ismail said the SOPs for the areas placed under EMCO would remain the same.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top