GLC Appointments With Political Links & Patronage Continue Under PH - Top 10 Appointed DAP Leaders in GLC - The Coverage

GLC Appointments With Political Links & Patronage Continue Under PH – Top 10 Appointed DAP Leaders in GLC

When Pakatan Harapan unexpectedly secured power after Malaysia’s 14th General Elections (GE14) in May 2018, voters expected the coalition to dismantle an extremely well-entrenched government–business institutional framework that had contributed to extensive clientelism, collusion, nepotism and embezzlement. After all, the institutionalisation of more transparent and accountable governance was a Pakatan campaign pledge.

However, barely nine months after taking control of government, Pakatan appears to be re-instituting the practice of selective patronage in the conduct of politics and through the implementation of public policies. In this inter-connected domain of public policies and selective patronage, government-linked companies (GLCs) will play a key role.

GLC appointments with political links are coincidental, says Redzuan

: It is merely a coincidence if key positions in government-linked companies (GLCs) are held by those with political alignments, says Entrepreneur Development Minister Datuk Seri Mohd Redzuan Yusof.

“If they have a political alignment, perhaps it’s coincidental and that’s not my choice.

  1. Wong Kah Wah
MUST READ  Over-Emphasis On Religious Practices Disrupting Studies At Govt Schools - Quranic Verses To Cure The Possession of “bad jinns”
  • dilantik sebagai Pengerusi Sustainable Energy Development Authority (SEDA)
  • Tarikh lantikan (berkuatkuasa): 1hb Julai 2019

2. Alice Lau Kiong Yieng

Dilantik sebagai pengerusi National Institute of Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH)

Tarikh lantikan (berkuatkuasa): 1hb Oktober 2019

3. Charles Santiago

Dilantik sebagai Pengerusi Suruhanjaya Perkhidmatan Air Negara (SPAN)

Tarikh lantikan (berkuatkuasa): 1hb Oktober 2019

4. Wong Tack

Dilantik sebagai Pengerusi Malaysian Timber Industry Board (MTIB)

Tarikh lantikan (berkuatkuasa): Tidak dapat dipastikan

5. Tan Kok Wai

Dilantik sebagai Duta Khas berstatus menteri ke China

Tarikh lantikan (berkuatkuasa): 1hb Ogos 2018

6. Dr John Brian Anthony

Dilantik sebagai Pengerusi Lembaga Pengarah Lembaga Pelabuhan Bintulu

Tarikh lantikan (berkuatkuasa): 4hb November 2018

7. Chan Foong Hin

Dilantik sebagai Pengerusi Lembaga Pelabuhan Labuan (LPA)

Tarikh lantikan (berkuatkuasa): Febuari 2019 (Tarikh tepat tidak dapat dipastikan)

8. Jeffrey Chew Gim Eam

Dilantik sebagai Pengerusi Suruhanjaya Pelabuhan Pulau Pinang dan Suruhanjaya Pelabuhan Pulau Pinang Teluk Ewa

Tarikh lantikan (berkuatkuasa): 27hb Febuari 2019

MUST READ  It’s UMNO’s Racism & Discrimination Policies Against Chinese & Indian : Not Vernacular Schools That Destroy National Unity

9. Ean Yong Hian Wah

Dilantik sebagai Pengerusi Lembaga Pelabuhan Klang (PKA)

Tarikh lantikan (berkuatkuasa): 18hb Mei 2019

10. Hee Kuan Yew

CEO of Malaysia-China Business Council

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top