Here Are The List of 107 Anwar MPs That Skip Parliament To Pressure Mahathir To Handover - Parliament Struggles To Make Quorum - The Coverage

Here Are The List of 107 Anwar MPs That Skip Parliament To Pressure Mahathir To Handover – Parliament Struggles To Make Quorum

Parliament Halted Temporarily Due To Lack of Quorum

Under Standing Order 13, there must be at least 26 MPs in the 222-seat Dewan to allow proceedings to be held.

While the bell rang, several MPs were seen entering the hall, and proceedings resumed shortly after.

Opposition chief whip Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri described it as an “unfortunate incident”, and said the government should dissolve Parliament if they were no longer interested.

He told reporters at the Parliament lobby that this “trend” began on Monday, the week after the 2020 Budget was tabled.

“This is their (the government’s) budget, but not even the finance minister or his deputy are present to listen to the debates.

“It is as if Pakatan Harapan MPs and ministers are not interested.

“If you’re not interested anymore, dissolve Parliament and let the people vote in MPs who are willing to listen to the debates,” he added.

Dr M chides MPs for being absent from Dewan Rakyat sitting

MUST READ  Samy Vellu Mistress Wants Her Monthly RM 25 000 Payment To Be Continued : Wants A Court Declaration That She Be Accepted As Part of Samy Vellu’s Family

Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad today questioned the professionalism of some members of parliament who had been absent from the parliamentary sessions.

“We would talk to the MPs. This is the second time there is not enough quorum (in this sitting), we will have to talk to the MPs.

“They were anxious to become candidates before the elections, but after they were elected, they don’t seem to be very serious about serving the people.

“There are many other ways to express their views. If they don’t like me they can say so openly.

“I’m open to criticisms. When we become a leader we must expect this,


Selangau – Menteri (PKR)
Mas Gading (DAP)
Kuching (DAP)
Sibu (DAP)
Stampin (DAP)
Puncak Borneo (PKR)
Lubok antu (PKR)
Saratok (PKR)
Sarikei (DAP)
Julau (PKR)
Lanang (DAP)
Miri (PKR)

SABAH (8 )

Kota Kinabalu (DAP)
Putatatn (PKR)
Keningau (STAR)
Ranau (PKR)
Tenom (DAP)
Sandakan (DAP)
Tawau (PKR)

MUST READ  Bangladesh Newspaper Exposes How Previous UMNO Government Created `Monopoly’ In Recruitment Of Bangladeshi Workers - Bribed Money Was Sent To Zahid Hamidi


Raub – Timbalan Menteri (DAP)
Kuantan – Timbalan Menteri (PKR)
Temerloh – Timbalan Menteri (AMANAH)
Bentong (DAP)

Besut (UMNO)


Gua Musang (UMNO)

JOHOR (12)

Simpang Renggam – Menteri (PPBM)
Kulai – Timbalan Menteri (DAP)
Iskandar Puteri (DAP)
Segamat (PKR)
Sekijang (PKR)
Labis (DAP)
Ledang (PKR)
Bakri (DAP)
Kluang (DAP)
Tebrau (PKR)
Pasir Gudang (PKR)
Johor Bharu (PKR)


Tangga Batu (PKR)
Kota Melaka (DAP)


Port Dickson – Bakal PM (PKR)
Seremban – Menteri (DAP)
Rasah (DAP)
Rembau (UMNO)
Tampin (AMANAH)


Seputeh – Menteri (DAP)
Segambut – Timbalan Menteri (DAP)
Cheras (DAP)
Kepong (DAP)
Setiawangsa (PKR)
Bukit Bintang (DAP)
Lembah Pantai (PKR)


Pandan – Timbalan Perdana Menteri (PKR)
Shah Alam – Menteri (AMANAH)
Kuala Selangor – Menteri (AMANAH)
Kota Raja – Menteri (AMANAH)
Puchong – Menteri (DAP)
Subang – Menteri (PKR)
Sungai Buloh – Timbalan Menteri (PKR)
Sepang – Timbalan Menteri (AMANAH)
Damansara (DAP)
Hulu Selangor (PKR)
Selayang (PKR)
Hulu Langat (AMANAH)
Bangi (DAP)
Subang (PKR)
Petaling Jaya (PKR)
Kapar (PKR)
Klang (DAP)

MUST READ  PKR – Big, Divided & Messy : PKR Continues To Project Its Incapacity For Good Governance

PERAK (14)

Parit Buntar – Menteri (AMANAH)
Gopeng – Timbalan Menteri (PKR)
Lumut – Timbalan Menteri (AMANAH)
Teluk Intan – Timbalan Speaker (DAP)
Bagan Datuk – Ketua Pembangkang (PPBM)
Taiping (DAP)
Padang Rengas (UMNO)
Sungai Siput (PKR)
Batu Gajah (DAP)
Ipoh Barat (DAP
Ipoh Timur (DAP
Beruas (DAP)
Kampar (DAP)
Tanjung Malim (PKR)


Bagan – Menteri (DAP)
Tanjong – KM Pulau Pinang (DAP)
Bukit Mertajam (DAP)
Batu Kawan (DAP)
Bukit Bendera (DAP)
Jelutong (DAP)
Bukit Gelugor (DAP)
Bayan Baru (PKR)
Balik Pulau (PKR)
Permatang Pauh (PKR)

PERLIS (tiada)


Kulim Bandar Baharu – Menteri (PKR)
Kubang Pasu – Timbalan Menteri (PPBM)
Pokok Sena – Timbalan Menteri (AMANAH)
Sungai Petani – Pengerusi BBC (PKR)
Merbok (PKR)
Alor Setar (PKR)
Kuala Kedah (PKR)
Padang Serai (PKR)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top